About the Board

The Board of Elections consists of a five member Board.

One member is appointed by the Republican Party - one member by the Democratic Party - three members by the Houston County Commissioners.

Members are appointed for four year terms.

Board Meetings are held the first Tuesday of each month at 5:30 p.m. in the Boardroom/Training Room of the Board of Elections Office located in the Houston County Government Building at 801 Main Street, Perry.

Please Note: Meetings are subject to change, please call 478-987-1973 to verify date and time.


  • CHAIRMAN: Henry Childs – Commissioner Appointee
  • VICE CHAIRMAN: Katherine Shelton – Democratic Appointee
  • MEMBER: Barbara Waddle - Commissioner Appointee
  • MEMBER: Phyllis Taylor - Commissioner Appointee
  • MEMBER: R. A. (Tony) Robbins – Republican Appointee